Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2016, 05:22 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Sulphur Springs
Posts: 484
My fifth wheel has two A/C units (a 15k and a 13.5k), and I wish it had three units.

A friend of mine has a DRV with three A/C units. His camper stays a lot cooler during the day than mine does.
__________________

etex211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 05:27 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Larry G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Reno (home base), Oregon coast, Eloy, AZ
Posts: 937
OP....did you change your order to 50amp?

You won't be sorry.
__________________

__________________

2012 Pinnacle 36KPTS - Kitchen Pantry Triple Slide
Mor/Ryde suspension and pin box, Dual pane windows, Auto Leveling System, 2 A/C's, Sailun G's and more...
View photos

Our Trip Journal
Larry G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 05:52 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
dzwiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 837
I have 50 amp service on my Eagle but I use a 30 amp cord 90 percent of the time as it is much easier to handle. I only use my 50 amp cord when I need both airs or are going to be in one location for extended periods.
__________________

2012 321RLTS Eagle
2011 F350 CC SB
dzwiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 06:25 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Jack65K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Kimberling City
Posts: 28
I would opt for the 50 amp service as I have never said nor heard anyone say "I wish I had less power".
Jack
__________________
2016 Eagle RETS
2013 F250 6.7L
Jack65K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 06:43 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Larry G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Reno (home base), Oregon coast, Eloy, AZ
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzwiss View Post
I have 50 amp service on my Eagle but I use a 30 amp cord 90 percent of the time as it is much easier to handle. I only use my 50 amp cord when I need both airs or are going to be in one location for extended periods.
If we have 50amp at the pedastal we use it...for us it really doesn't make sense to put a dog bone on to go down to 30amp.

Get one of these....







Makes life a lot easier.

Safe travels.
__________________

2012 Pinnacle 36KPTS - Kitchen Pantry Triple Slide
Mor/Ryde suspension and pin box, Dual pane windows, Auto Leveling System, 2 A/C's, Sailun G's and more...
View photos

Our Trip Journal
Larry G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 08:53 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
dzwiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry G. View Post
If we have 50amp at the pedastal we use it...for us it really doesn't make sense to put a dog bone on to go down to 30amp.
I have a 25 foot 50 to 30 amp adapter cord. No dog bone required. It is light and easy to use.
__________________

__________________

2012 321RLTS Eagle
2011 F350 CC SB
dzwiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.