Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-15-2015, 11:20 AM   #1

First trip to North East USA

Hi All, I am new to RVing bought my 5th wheel end of last summer and pick it up start of May this year right after i pick up the new Truck in April. My first big trip will be at the end of June till first week of Aug. My plan is leaving Eastern On. Canada for Concorde NH, Boston, NYC, either Buffalo or Niagra Falls and then Grand Bend On. Canada and home. If anyone has any campgrounds or must see sites at any of these places please let me know.
I can't wait to hitch and go I should mention that I am a family of 4 with boys aged 12 and 14.

Thanks,

2015 F350 XLT SRW 6.7 Powerstroke 4x4
Reese Elite 18k
2015 Eagle HT 29.5BHDS
Ont Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2015, 11:34 AM   #2

Congrats on the purchase of your camper. Welcome to JOF. There are a lot of good people on here that can help.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD Z71
SMS1115 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2015, 11:54 AM   #3

The Lake George area of NY is a great spot to see, lots of wonderful campgrounds there.
nylyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2015, 02:52 PM   #4

For NYC the closest and most convenient is Liberty Harbor Marina. Its in Jersey City, literally across the Hudson from Lower Manhattan. You can access the city by the Holland Tunnel if you drive, the PATH train is a 10 minute walk, and there is a commuter ferry from the Marina to lower Manhattan. The PATH train is the cheapest and easiest, so long as you don't mind a 10 minute walk to and from the Grove St station.