Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-17-2016, 09:52 AM   #1

Leveling with Anderson

So this is an embarrassing question. I'm new to canping with a trailer and ours will be here in March.

So in preparation I have been reading about leveling. I decided to go with the Anderson leveling ramps. However everything I read only talks about using them on one side of the trailer. So how many sets would I need four or two? I would think you would need the ramps on both sides of the trailer. I was also thinking about getting the plastic pads for the stabilizer jacks.

Also I will be parking mainly on concrete or ashpalt pads, will I always need to use the ramps or will it just depend on grade?
borninblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2016, 10:09 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by borninblue View Post
So this is an embarrassing question. I'm new to canping with a trailer and ours will be here in March.

So in preparation I have been reading about leveling. I decided to go with the Anderson leveling ramps. However everything I read only talks about using them on one side of the trailer. So how many sets would I need four or two? I would think you would need the ramps on both sides of the trailer. I was also thinking about getting the plastic pads for the stabilizer jacks.

Also I will be parking mainly on concrete or ashpalt pads, will I always need to use the ramps or will it just depend on grade?
Leveling from side-to-side, you only need to raise the lower side of the trailer. So you should only need a maximum of two Anderson ramps (assuming your trailer has two tires on each side) and may only need to use one of them if you need to raise the side a small amount.