Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-13-2016, 03:10 PM   #1

Looking for some good opinions

My wife and I have fallen in love with the Eagle 355MBQS and have a couple options for buying. We have been working with a dealer in Virginia and they can get us a new 2016 or we can have a new 2017 built. The 2016 has 15 inch tires and no wiring for back up camera. My questions to you all is, is there a big benefit of having 16 inch tires? Also, is a back up camera on the back of the RV something I should consider?

Additionally, the 2016 has a 23cu foot fridge and if we order a new 2017 we can pick any fridge we want, of course price will increase.

As I am new to 5th wheel RVs, I also have to research a 5th wheel hitch setup. The dealer tells me they can install a Reese slider hitch but I am not certain if this is a good hitch. Should I ask for something else?

Thank you,
Jason
M109pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 03:36 PM   #2

If you want to rv now then the 2016 .Ask about tire upgrade, may be worth it & something the dealer can do. My 321rlts has the 16's.if your full time the bigger fridge might be worth the wait.
Backup camera, never had one on any rv but love em on my cars & truck.
poohbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 05:02 PM   #3