Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-23-2016, 07:30 PM   #1

LP tanks stolen

So I am a UPS driver and you know this is our peak season. I left my house this morning and I realized that I forgot my sunglasses at home and I needed them as my eyes are sensitive so I need to wear them or else I will get a major headache . Fortunately, I live on my route so I stopped home to get them. Leaving my house, I noticed the tank cover on the ground. I jumped out of my truck and saw that both tanks were gone. They were there last night as I check up on the camper every few days. All of the hardware were neatly placed on the tank tray. The cover was placed upright next to it. The battery box and the locks were untampered. I have the battery stored away for the winter. I was really upset as this is a brand new camper. I went on with my deliveries but I was not happy at all. Then I was thinking about it. Nothing was vandalized or tampered with or broken. I would like to think that that someone did this out of desperation as maybe they needed heat for their family or something like that and if so Merry Christmas. BUT..... I am still not happy about it.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
Old 12-23-2016, 07:33 PM   #2
Site Team

Dam, sorry to hear that. Nothing worse then a theif.
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 07:59 PM   #3

This guy lives in your neighborhood
Old 12-23-2016, 08:02 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpy View Post
This guy lives in your neighborhood
I think you are right lol

Old 12-23-2016, 09:11 PM   #5