Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-19-2011, 10:58 PM   #1

running out of water

Hello all , Im new to jayco .We just bought a 2011 jayflight fb22 about 2 months ago.
We run out of water over 1.5 days to 2 days .I can put in 1/3 or 2/3 water and I still run out . My wife and I only use the water for the bathroom and some dishes and a little coffee. After my pump stops giving water to the taps , I can still get 20 gallons out of my two low point drain hoses.The dealer put in a new pump and checked for leaks , but this problems has not gone away. I have two fresh water tanks with two overflow hoses Can this be the problem ? Can I get syphoning issues with only 1/3 water in fresh tanks ? , my dealer has said that they have had problems with some jayco trailers and syphoning issues. My trailer is going back in to figure this out again . Has anyone had this problem ? and has anyone found a fix for this?
donnymac250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 09:07 AM   #2

Yes you can get siphoning from the tank... I blocked mine.. BUT since you get 20 gallons from the low point drain that is not the problem.. I will bet the pickup tubes are placed too high in the tank...(and the dealer will SQUAWK at checking that one but he will eventually.)
93/2020,157/2019219/2018 206/2017,215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 09:02 PM   #3