Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-04-2010, 11:35 AM   #1

to wax or not???

I have read so many opinion's on the subject. Some say wax is bad for the graphic's and will cause them to curl. They sell a 303 areospace spray that does not damage the graphics. But is that what i should use ont the entire camper or just the parts with the graphics? I want to protect my investment and have a good loooking camper a long time to come. Any thought's??
LOON17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2010, 06:40 PM   #2

I have always used and will only use Meguiars products. I use it on my Trailer, Trucks and Cars. I have been using their products for over 9 years now on my vehicles. I have only been using it on my Trailer for the past three years. I have not heard any negative responses for the decals.
I can not comment on 303 products because I have never used their products. So I guess I did not really answer your question. Sorry

Daryl and Sandy
2013 Eagle 314BDS
2014 Ford F150 Platinum, 4 x 4 Crew Cab with Ecoboost
Equal-i-zer Hitch
OurJayco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 01:49 PM   #3

I use a wax specifically produced for RV's I pick up at a local shop... have faithfully waxed my fiberglass 10 year old TT at least twice per year and never had an issue with the decals curling, although I did always take extra care around them and NEVER used a pressure washer.

2010 JayFeather 23K
05 GMC Envoy XL
McMonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 12:30 PM   #4