Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-23-2014, 09:03 AM   #1

TT vs 5thW vs MH

Ok I am new to the travel / camping group. I just want to learn from those who have all that knowledge .
I like to here pros and cons of TT vs 5th W vs MH. There is a lot to compare so lets here it . For us it is no kids and pets Just travel and camp .

Thanks, Mike
Mikeos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 09:50 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeos View Post
Ok I am new to the travel / camping group. I just want to learn from those who have all that knowledge .
I like to here pros and cons of TT vs 5th W vs MH. There is a lot to compare so lets here it . For us it is no kids and pets Just travel and camp .

Thanks, Mike
Lot of it depends on how much of your time you are going to spend inside of it, how deep your pockets are and manoverability in a CG. Most every body I see with a MH is towing a car with them. so when you need a six pack or dont feel like cooking you got some wheels. My bro has a 5er and it takes him a lot more time to set up. If you're going big, the manoverability will come in to play and you will need a 3/4 or bigger with a diesel and that 5th wheel to get it into a site . We spend most of our time outside if possible and don't do much more than 4 day week ends and once in a while a week out. We don't intend to live in it and what we own works fine for us.

2014 GMC 2500HD, CC, 4X4 6.0L , 4:10. Leer cap
2009 Jay Flight 24RKS
Equalizer hitch
Jeff61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 10:40 AM   #3

We are not ones to sit in a camp ground for long periods of time, but do plan to go RVing several weeks at a time to visit this great country. I am thinking smaller is better than bigger for the reasons you stated. What is too small or too big???