Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-03-2017, 09:16 AM   #1

Smile 2013 Jayco Whitehawk 28DSBH trailer owner

Hello,

I am new to Jayco and loving my 2013 Jayco Whitehawk travel trailer. We have a trailer spot in a nice spot on Pigeon lake in Ontario Canada. Weather has been nothing but rain this year but we are making the best of it. The lake has great fishing and boating. I bought the RV used and it has had some issues that the RV dealer didn't catch so I am dealing with those. ie my hot water tank blows fire out of it at the back when I try and flip to propane (much cheaper) from electric. I am sure some spiders made a nest in there. I have to figure out how to switch the Norcold fridge from electric to Propane as the light flashes on the propane when I do this.
Was wondering where I could find the manual for the fridge, stove and hot water tank.
thanks
Deborah from Ontario Canada
debl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 10:10 AM   #2

Hello to you and welcome to the forum.
Full timing: Some will think you're crazy, some will be envious, just enjoy the freedom!
oldmanAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 11:56 AM   #3

Welcome to the forum and fellow 28dsbh owner. What do you mean it's cheaper to run propane? It's my understanding, when you put the fridge in auto, it should lite if the propane tank is on and it sounds like it is. You may have to bleed the line using the stove.

2017 FORD SD, 6.7.
2012 Jayco Whitehawk 28DSBH
Danny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 12:58 PM   #4

Fridge on Propane

Once when when the circuit breaker flipped the fridge did go to Propane. But when I push the button to propane, there is a propane indicator on the fridge that flashes -check propane. I thought it was cheaper to run the fridge on propane as we pay for our hydro at our spot.
debl is offline   Reply With Quote