Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-06-2012, 09:52 AM   #1

Hey from the N.C. foothills

Hey everybody I'm a ole truck driver and all my friends just call me "Bull". I live just a few miles from the hometown of Andy Griffith and the real life "Mayberry". Me , my wife and 2 kids have been camper's for several years. Right now we have a 04 Jayflight 29BHS but are waiting the arrival of our new 2013 36BHDS that we will be setting up on a semi-permanant spot at a close to home popular campground.
THABULL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 12:22 PM   #2

Hi Bull, congratulations on the new purchase and welcome to the group!

2003 Ford F-250 XLT Lariat
6.0L Powerstroke V8
2013 Jayco JayFlight 24FBS
Equal-i-zer hitch
Tekonsha P3
BlueHaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 07:08 PM   #3

Bull,

Welcome to JOF.

Congrats on the new 36BHDS. Post pics when you get it. We like pictures.

2006 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax LBZ, CC, 4X4
2005 Jayco Talon ZX24-E Toy Hauler(SOLD).
2017 Forest River Hyper Lite XLR
Prodigy P2 Brake Control
12K Husky Straight Line WD Hitch
chipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 07:14 PM   #4
Site Team

Welcome to the forum! Enjoy the new Jayco.
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 08:01 PM   #5

Welcome to Jayco Owners Forum. Sounds as if you have a great plan for that new Jayco. Enjoy.
dg1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 09:15 PM   #6

Congrats on your new rig and welcome to the JOF. Some pretty country where you are. Never quite made it to Mount Airy... but have been close by before, just across the line in Patrick County, VA.

"Roughing it Cheaply"
Albums:
https://www.jaycoowners.com/album.php?u=3163
Boss Wagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 05:35 AM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueHaul View Post