Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-28-2011, 07:38 PM   #1

Howdy from Texas

Just wanted to say "Hi" and introduce myself a bit. I just moved into a 2011 Jay Flight 22FB last Monday and am thoroughly enjoying it. I'm in San Marcos, TX finishing the last half of my schooling at Texas State University and so far I can tell this was a wise choice moving into a travel trailer for the first time. It sure beats living in an apartment and at least I'll have something to show for my monthly payments in the end. The campground I'm at is nice and quiet and I'm on the outskirts of town so I'm not dealing with the hussle and bustle of the city.

As for my personal interests... I dig old muscle cars (I'm working on one of my own with my dad in my spare time), kayaking, fishing, camping, etc.. I'm studying Criminal Justice with an aspiration of joining Texas Parks & Wildlife post school. Should everything go as planned I will find myself living in this trailer as a Park Ranger somewhere in one of the many gorgeous places the Lone Star state has to offer.

I'm looking foward to participating here on the forum and getting to know many of you folks. However, just as a forwarning, I imagine I'll have quite a few questions for the next few months.

Cheers!
Michael
MikeS82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 08:50 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum Michael and congrats on your 2011 Jay Flight 22FB. Sounds like a good plan.
wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 10:52 PM   #3

Welcome to the Jayco Owners Forum Michael! You are ambitious and will go places! Maybe not to different cg's at the moment, but that time will come! LOL

We stay in our tt 3 weeks to 3 months at a time. Check my signi, although our tt is "small" for semi-fulltime, we do well as my camping buddy and I like each other and parnter up well (DH for 33 years).