Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-21-2017, 03:45 PM   #1

I Can't be the only one

I have a very smart frame of mind. Sometimes, it has caused me a little bit of trouble. Though I do sometimes observe and wonder if anyone else thinks this way from time to time.

As there are times when I come to the forums and while surfing around in my boredom, my mind starts to wander. When I look at some of these thread titles, it takes a lot of self-discipline not to click on some thread titles and just throw out a quick smart sarcastic reply.

For example (please no one take this personally, I am just making up examples, any relation to a real thread is purely coincidental)

thread title:

Total Noob Question here

What my mind immediately wants to answer with:

No, thats not a noob question, that's an idiot question

-or-

thread title:

Help, awning won't retract

That's because it's broken dumb

thread title:

New Owners of ...

Oh, thats cute, no go play in the corner with it while the adults talk

Of course, I know most would not take very kindly to these types of answers, but I can't be the only one. Or can I?
2021 Argo Aurora 8x8/2008 Arctic Cat M1000 SnoPro
Previous: Komfort 5er/Jamboree MH/Lance Cabover/Jayco Whitehawk 25BHS TT
NVGun40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 03:54 PM   #2
Site Team

Without those threads and others like them this would be just another dead forum with little traffic. New members have questions we may deem elementary in nature, things malfunction and the owners have questions, and yes of course owners want to show off their new toys.
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 03:57 PM   #3

No, you're not the only one. Most forums would ban me if I posted what comes to mind at times.

Glad you had the courage to make a thread like this.
Equalizer WDH
TV 2018 F150 FX4 SC 3.5EB TP/MT