Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-10-2016, 10:20 AM   #1

Wiring diagrams (355w toy hauler)

Jayco as I'm sure everyone has figured out does not publish or supply any type of wiring diagram for their trailers unlike Winnebago who publish all that info. Sadly they did not have a unit like the Seizmic Wave 355w we bought and to be honest this was not something I had investigated prior to purchasing.

Unfortunately even though the dealership we bought from gave us a great deal on this unit they are useless at providing any support either. Of course they want you to return for service and spend more money. I can't imagine any other dealer would help either since we did not purchase through them.

This brings me to joining this forum to try and find something and to read other people's views and perspectives of their experiences.

As I am a mechanic and electrician and have worked on both boats, cars and electric forklifts, the 12v / 115v systems in this unit are relatively simple. In fact it surprises me the way Jayco runs their wiring as they could dramatically reduce the amount of wiring had they used a common point(s) for grounding each device. In today's market most manufacturers stretch wiring to the limit to save every dollar they can which is why I was shocked to find this is not the case in our unit.

From what I see each device is wired with different coloured positive wires with white being ground. A wiring schematic would provide a ledgend for each device and would certainly make tracing wires much easier.

I am wondering if anyone has ANY wiring diagram for any Jayco models as the devices and colours are likely somewhat standardized.

Or if anyone knows where a diagram may be published. Thanks.
Wilsonbryk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 12:25 PM   #2