Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 12-27-2015, 10:49 AM   #1

Slideout stuck....HELP

Hi,
I posted this on Precept forum but thought maybe some in general class A could help. On Christmas I was showing our son the unit and I got the bed to slideout okay but not the living area. It stopped about halfway out and won't come back in. We have checked fuses and breakers and all look good.

We are expecting to have snow and winds on Monday sometime and I would like very much to get this back in place.

Does anyone have any suggestions?? I tried Good Sam Road Side Assistance but no one wants to come out and some guys didn't even answer their phone.

Bonnie
digbydoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2015, 04:41 PM   #2
Site Team

I have no experience with motor homes but there should be a way to manually retract the slide with a socket wrench. Perhaps another MH owner will chime in.
Crabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2015, 05:23 PM   #3

Thanks Crabman, that would be our last resort. I think after you do that you have to take in to be recalibrated or something like that. It has to go in to have a leaky window fixed, so I guess no big deal. It couldn't have happened on a busier weekend. I can't imagine what weekend and holiday charges would have been is some would have come out through Sam's Club road side assistance.

This is just not a happy way to start life with a motorhome we just picked up on December 11th.
When the slide on our Shamrock hybrid wouldn't work, I just asked on the Forest River forum and had an answer within an hour. These forums are great help and I love the suggestions for other things people share.
Bonnie
Old 12-27-2015, 08:58 PM   #4