Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2016, 01:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Glenwood Springs
Posts: 2
2006 jayfeather 165 - battery fuse

Just bought a 165 jayfeather and the documents that came with the camper included a circuit diagram that indicated a 30 amp fuse between the battery and the rest of 12V power system.

Couldn't find it troubleshooting some electrical problems.

Anyone know if this fuse exists and where it may be?
__________________

uofary80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2016, 04:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ALJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Sparwood, BC
Posts: 937
Send a message via Skype™ to ALJO
The 30 amp fuse should be at the battery but some times near the junction box up front there might be a circuit breaker. Is it has an IOTA converter with power panel, there are 2 fuses on the power converter.
__________________

__________________
2014 Ram 1500 CrewCab 4x4 5.7 Hemi 3.92 Rear and Air Lift 1000
2005 Jayco Jay Feather LGT - 29Y GVWR-6500 lbs.
Pro Series 1200 lbs. WDH with Double Sway Bar.
Champion 3100/2800 watt Inverter/Generator-Onboard Solar Power

ALJO 'Forever Young @ Heart' provide on their travels Music Entertainment to Senior Care Homes
ALJO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2016, 05:46 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Glenwood Springs
Posts: 2
Thanks. I'll keep looking and tracing wires from the battery back to the power panel.
uofary80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2016, 05:41 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Reno
Posts: 11
Fuse location on X213

Here is where mine is on X213. Right under battery boxes at the end of the green wires. Hope this is of some help.
Attached Thumbnails
20160823_072746.jpg  
ArmadaX213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2016, 11:17 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Sebastopol
Posts: 1
I have the same TT and mine is in the battery box right after the positive battery connection.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hawkmire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2016, 07:46 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Missouri City, The Republic of Texas
Posts: 2,697
Sounds like you bought a "new to me" TT. It's possible a PO made a wiring "improvement" and removed it.
__________________

__________________
Cheers,
T_

2013 F-350 CC SB 2WD 6.7PS
2013 Eagle Premier 351 RLTS
-SOLD- 2012 X23B
-SOLD- 2003 Ford Expedition 5.4, Bilstein shocks
RedHorse1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.