Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-17-2011, 04:30 PM   #41

I've been reading about the Tribeca. If it does not have the factory tow package, then the limit is 2000 lbs. If you only have the class I hitch, then you probably don't have the factory tow package, but I can't tell you that for sure. I'm no expert on the Subaru. From what I have found out so far, the factory tow package seems to be the class III hitch, wiring, and trans cooler. All easy things to add after market. I'll keep researching it, and will post if I find anything new.

Edit: The class I hitch does not indicate whether or not a tow package is installed.
Old 04-18-2011, 04:49 PM   #42

I was told (and I think it said on the window spec sheet) that it had the package and that it had a trans cooler. I am not sure why the hitch is so small. Maybe I will contact Subaru and find out for sure. With the transmission cooler it is 3500 as I understand it. I am going to have to find out for sure. Thank you for the info.
brewsterivy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 06:22 PM   #43

Quote:
Originally Posted by brewsterivy View Post
I was told (and I think it said on the window spec sheet) that it had the package and that it had a trans cooler. I am not sure why the hitch is so small. Maybe I will contact Subaru and find out for sure. With the transmission cooler it is 3500 as I understand it. I am going to have to find out for sure. Thank you for the info.
I'd recommend writing down your VIN# and calling the service dept of your local dealer. They should be able to quickly tell you every factory option that was supplied with your vehicle. I did that with my Jeep and it was quite helpful.
Old 04-19-2011, 04:25 AM   #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by go wild View Post