Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2016, 07:42 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Marlton
Posts: 29
Microwave power

Over the weekend, we lost the ability to change the power level on our microwave. It only cooks on low power now & we can't change it. Any quick fix? Jay Flight SLX 287bhs 2015


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Macshane43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2016, 06:38 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Seann45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saskatoon Sask Canada
Posts: 9,548
Unplug the microwave for at least 15 min then plug in and try again .. if that don't work then a trip to Walmart or Costco for a new one... unless your still under the Jayco 2 year warranty..
__________________

__________________
Seann
2004 Chev Silverado Duramax optioned past the max. 2009 Jayco Eagle 308 RLS 765 watts of solar, 6-6 volt batteries (696 amp hour), 2000 watt (4000 surge) whole house inverter.
113 days boondocking in 2017
215/2016, 211/2015, 196/14, 247/13, 193/12

Seann45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2016, 07:38 AM   #3
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 11,234
Ours went out after the warranty due to lightning. We purchased a new
Frigidaire at Walmart and installed it. Same size and power. We did buy 2 year warranty for it. Over a year and it's just still going fine.

It cost less than half the price of a exact replacement.
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2016, 11:29 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Marlton
Posts: 29
We are seasonal & have always left it plugged in. We did unplug it before we left Sunday. We will see if unplugging it worked


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Macshane43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 01:19 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Marlton
Posts: 29
Plugged it back in today, still inoperable. Called the dealer today. They're ordering us a new one. Old one still under warranty.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Macshane43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.