Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-26-2011, 08:07 AM   #1

New Owner w/General Maintance Questions

Hi all,

I have an Eagle Superlight 284BHS. I was just wondering about a few things pertaining to maintenance. First of all, do most of you do your own or bring it in? I would like to do my own if possible but was wondering what sort of things I'd be dealing with.

Are there certain things that should be done on a fairly regular schedule? I guess I'm looking for some sort of guide or schedule showing what should be done and when. I'm new to travel trailers but I want to keep it in tip top shape.

And how about winterizing and storing. Do most people bring it somewhere over the winter months or do you keep yours at home? I'm tempted to keep it home just from a sort of security standpoint kind of thing I guess. I know where it is and under what conditions it's in.

Thanks for any input,
Chris
StarGazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 11:26 AM   #2

StarGazer, Congrats on your new Trailer! Your owners manual should have a basic maintenance schedule. I makesure that everything is lubed properly. I also before each trip check battery levels, tire pressure, wheel nut torque, trailer lights. I do take mine i once a year for a bearing pack from the dealer since my trailier is new and want record for warantee. Hopefully this helps.!
Kbuck0524 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 01:54 PM   #3

Hi StarGazer.