Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-06-2012, 10:09 AM   #1

No television reception

Hi all,
I have a 2012 Swift 184BH that has the crank-up TV antenna with signal booster but I can't get any reception with this TV http://www.amazon.com/NTD-1552-16-In...8998030&sr=1-1
I'm a novice so forgive my ignorance but all I'm doing is plugging the TV in using the DC 12-volt cord, raising the antenna, pushing in the signal booster button and doing a channel search in "air" mode on the TV(as apposed to "cable" mode, but I tried both)
I bought a coaxial cable to connect the TV to the wall but haven't tried that yet. Is that my problem?
Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 10:14 AM   #2
Site Team

You are kidding right? Yes, connect the tv to the signal booster with the coax.
Hughes PWD SP-50A, TST TPMS
Gator roll-up bed cover
B&W Turnover ball, Companion Std hitch
Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 10:30 AM   #3

No unfortunately I wasn't. I wasn't sure if there was power going from the 12 volt outlet to the signal booster. Brain fart I guess. Sorry I'm such an idiot Norty
Old 06-06-2012, 10:40 AM   #4

Lol. You need to connect the coax.

You might also look into purchasing the "wingman" attacent for your antennae. It takes about a minute to install, no tools required and it picks up even more stations.

2012 Jayco X17Z SOLD!:Beerchug:
LongIslandCamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 01:59 PM   #5

X2 on the wingman.
wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:07 PM   #6
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Russell View Post