Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 08-13-2015, 06:51 PM   #1

Husky Centerline

So, after spending hours researching on the internet, I made my decision and purchased a Husky Centerline hitch to replace the standard dealer installed round bar, friction anti-sway WD hitch. This weekend I will be installing it. Who else is using this hitch? Any hints, tips or advice?
2004 Jayco Jay Flight 24FB (Sold)
1984 Jayco J-Series 1008 (Sold)

Darin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 08:13 PM   #2

I have been using it for 4 years. It's has been a great hitch for 2 TT and 3 TV.

If you have a couple that is mounted on top of the frame you may need a riser ball. Without a riser, on my first TT I contacted the A-Frame a couple times causing minor but visible damage while backing into a site.

One thing I don't like is your TV/TT need to be lined up remarkably straight to get the torsion bars on and off. We always remove the bars while checking in at the CG and well before driving any loops.
2012 Jay Flight 26BH (Sold)
clubhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 08:16 PM   #3

Curious though, why Centerline and not Equal-I-Zer?

Equal-I-Zer is much more popular and has many more users on this site and every other forum I have read.

I wanted the Equal-I-zer, included it in the TT deal, but after the fact learned the dealer didn't sell it and tried to give me a standard Husky round bar which I refused so I ended up with the Centerline.
Old 08-13-2015, 08:21 PM   #4

I had a centerline before I got a motor home. I loved it. Great hitch kept the trailer in line during wind traffic and lane changes.
TakeItEasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 08:29 PM   #5