Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-28-2014, 08:23 PM   #1

2015 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5

Was wondering if this is normal or do i have some warranty issues??Excuse me as i am a newbie to rv's.
Attached Thumbnails
20141026_170535_resized.jpg   20141026_170540_resized_1.jpg   20141026_170546_resized.jpg  
06 cummins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2014, 08:26 PM   #2

I was told by my dealership that these liners only get glued around the edges.Everything i'm finding online is that they get glued down front to back.Any help/advice will be appreciated.
Old 10-28-2014, 08:46 PM   #3

My 2014 Eagle has a couple smaller spots like that, one's on top a slideout and the other's are on the roof. They are not getting any worse, I'm not worried about them. Looking at your photos there I wouldn't worry about those either. Seems like even on the new units nothing's perfect. Little blemishes but most will be just fine. See what some other opinions are, I'm no expert by any means.
bcmorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2014, 08:57 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 06 cummins View Post
Was wondering if this is normal or do i have some warranty issues??Excuse me as i am a newbie to rv's.
Bring it back! In my opinion, those are some pretty ugly blemishes. The seams where the roof decking is wouldn't bother me too much but the big wrinkles would bother me. I just wouldn't sleep at night, but I am pretty paticular about stuff like that. Talk to the dealer first, if you don't get satisfaction then call Jayco customer service.
HD Trailering Package with Integrated Brake Controller

Camping Couple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2014, 09:01 PM   #5

look's like it will flap in the wind don't look good
mikebrls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2014, 10:38 PM   #6