Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-03-2015, 09:40 PM   #1

Considering an 08-09 Melbourne 29

Is there something in the same quality and size that I should also consider? (Or better quality) I'm a newbie and was also looking at the Lexington. Anything else you more experienced folks would rec. I look at? I want to stay 27-29 and under 50K.
Thank you
rhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 08:07 AM   #2

I own a 2008 29D. This is my first motorhome and I didn't know enough when I bought. It's a great motorhome but there are 2 things I would change. 1 is the amount of storage under the coach and the other is the sleeping accommodations.
Neither of these are a fault of Jayco. I have 2 teenage kids and without the bed over the cab due to the entertainment system, one kid sleeps on the dining table space, so when I wake up in the morning I have no where to go but outside. The storage is also due to the kids packing along everything they possibly can. Otherwise it drives beautifully, pulls our Jeep through mountains without any trouble. This motorhome has been care free so I would recommend it, but be sure of your wants and needs before purchasing.
Borske is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 02:31 PM   #3

Since my only dependent is a labradoodle beds won't be an issue. Good to hear the coach itself is behaving properly. That is the important info for me. May I ask what other coaches you considered when you were looking?
Old 07-07-2015, 06:58 AM   #4