Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2016, 12:11 PM   #1
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Crestview
Posts: 30
Glass cooktop in Seneca

Has anyone experienced problems with being able to set the temperature on the glass cook top? It has power, then when I try to select temperature setting it just flashes with two dash marks - - any help would be appreciated . Oh, and I'm using the correct cook ware.

Joe1mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 11:53 AM   #2
Senior Member
LSA376's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Placerville
Posts: 111
Make sure the cookware you are using is rated for induction use. I had the same issue, wound up purchasing cookware with the induction rating symbol on the box and all good. I thought all cookware was the same...
2016 Seneca 37TS
Horsepower is happiness
Camino, CA
LSA376 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.