Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2014, 06:43 PM   #11
Senior Member
Grumpy's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 3,521
Originally Posted by P25ct View Post
I'm being told that going with an OEM Jayco unit will require several other 'parts' to install, and even with the VIN Jayco couldn't say exactly what. .
An OEM is going to be an AirEXCEL (Coleman) and if you want it ducted you will need a thermostat and if that wiring is not already in the wall that would be the problem Pull the trim ring at that roof vent and see if there is more than just the 110 wiring in the ceiling. If the thermo wires aren't there then you can only use a non-ducted unit unless you add wire mold across the ceiling and down the wall for the thermo.

It really doesn't make any difference as to what brand, the problem of ducted vs non ducted remains the same. If the dealer is not sure then you have problems.

PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 07:21 PM   #12
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: New Haven
Posts: 260
The thermo and misc parts were required. Total was 1700 installed for a 15k low profile. It will be ducted. Thanks for the help and input on this. When we travel to FL or SC this summer I will thank you all!

P25ct is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.