Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-23-2013, 04:51 PM   #1

B & W Sliding Hitch???

Recently someone posted a response that said that B&W had a new sliding hitch. I can't find any mention of that on their website. I am a newbie trying to figure out if the B&W Companion Hitch will work in my 2004 Ram short bed (6ft.) Quad cab. I will probably buy a Jayflight BH or Designer under 30ft. Anyone know about a B&W slider or if just the Companion would work OK? Thanks
roughcut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 07:27 PM   #2

Not 100% sure of this. I was talking to a B&W rep at a show recently and think he mentioned having a slider in the near future.
Farmer Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 08:36 PM   #3

Tweetys should have the companion slider by the middle of next month, if not sooner.
admin_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 07:54 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by roughcut View Post
Recently someone posted a response that said that B&W had a new sliding hitch. I can't find any mention of that on their website. I am a newbie trying to figure out if the B&W Companion Hitch will work in my 2004 Ram short bed (6ft.) Quad cab. I will probably buy a Jayflight BH or Designer under 30ft. Anyone know about a B&W slider or if just the Companion would work OK? Thanks
Have a short bed, crew cab 2012 F250 Ford using the B&W Companion solid (not a slider) hitch with a Jayco Pinnacle 31RLTS. Works just fine.
CookieMonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 10:34 AM   #5

At the Houston RV show earlier this month I stopped by the B&W booth to look over their hitches and they had a Companion OEM Slider on display. The lady in the booth said it was a prototype and would be available "soon".

2013 F-350 CC SB 2WD 6.7PS
2013 Eagle Premier 351 RLTS
-SOLD- 2012 X23B