Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2016, 07:32 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Palmyra
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpy View Post
Usually fuzzy is a result of a loose connection. Also did you get RG-6 or RG-59 cable? 59 can also cause issues.
Not sure what cable type was being used. Not at the site anymore but I will keep this in mind for the future. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jloco View Post
Ask neighbors how their cable reception is. It could very likely be the CG system. The cable was horrible at the beginning of the camping season at out seasonal site. Come to find out, so was everyone else's. Apparently a chipmunk had chewed the the main trunk that feeds the park. Once repaired, everyone's cable reception was back to normal.
Great to know jloco. I appreciate the tip.
__________________

__________________
2016 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS
vivusCraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 08:03 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 3,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivusCraig View Post
Not sure what cable type was being used. Not at the site anymore but I will keep this in mind for the future. Thanks
Should have asked what type coax did you buy, RG-59 or RG-6?
__________________

Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 07:06 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Palmyra
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpy View Post
Should have asked what type coax did you buy, RG-59 or RG-6?
Sorry for the late reply. On the road and had no access. What is the difference from one type to the next.

I am not sure what type I have.
__________________
2016 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS
vivusCraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 07:33 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Grumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Where ever the boss says we're going.
Posts: 3,778
RG-6 is used for cable and sat and provides a better signal. RG-59 is standard antenna cable. You get more signal loss with RG-59. The number is printed along the black jacket. And RG-6 is priced higher.
__________________
DISNEY LOVERS
PINNACLE 2015 38FLSA. aka: "Roam Sweet Home"
Grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 07:50 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Palmyra
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grumpy View Post
RG-6 is used for cable and sat and provides a better signal. RG-59 is standard antenna cable. You get more signal loss with RG-59. The number is printed along the black jacket. And RG-6 is priced higher.
Thanks Grumpy for the info. My guess is that I have RG-59 but I will check it out. I know I didn't pay too much for the cable.
__________________
2016 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS
vivusCraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 10:44 AM   #16
Member
 
fljl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Fosston, Sk. Canada
Posts: 41
Your outside coax connectors might be wired wrong, our satellite connector is wired to AUX, nothing works in SAT connector, maybe it is the CABLE input.
__________________
2017 Eagle 321 Triple Slide, 5 Maxxis tires, 2 awnings, barbecue,
Mor/Ryde suspension and pin box, Dual pane windows, 2 A/C's , Rear Camera, 2 TV's, 4 point auto level

2015 Sierra 2500 SLT Duramax CC, Nav, Onstar WIFI, 20K Reese Elite
fljl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2016, 02:02 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Omaha
Posts: 17
I'm having issues with my satellite not acquiring signal inside camper when I'm hooked up to the satellite port. Bet mine is also backwards. I've got an aux port also. I'll have to try that
Mark464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2016, 01:43 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Roscoe
Posts: 15
I am about to head out next weekend to a CG w/ a cable hookup for the first time, do I need to have any kind of converter box in between the cable wall connection and my LED TV?
__________________
______________
Josh
06 JayFlight 31BHDS
05 GMC 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 for now:-)
FiremanJosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2016, 05:01 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Worcester
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by FiremanJosh View Post
I am about to head out next weekend to a CG w/ a cable hookup for the first time, do I need to have any kind of converter box in between the cable wall connection and my LED TV?


No.. Connect the cable, make sure antenna booster if OFF. Run channel scan on tv.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
2016 Jay Flight 38FDDS
jloco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2016, 10:55 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Roscoe
Posts: 15
Thanks jloco!! Fingers crossed I have no issues.
__________________

__________________
______________
Josh
06 JayFlight 31BHDS
05 GMC 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 for now:-)
FiremanJosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cable tv, pinnacle 36fbts

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.