Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-24-2015, 01:31 PM   #1

Eagle HT 27.5RLTS

Hi all. Newbie here, but been on other fora for years. The above FW is on my short-list to replace my '04 Komfort 25FSG. Given that the Jayco is almost 2' longer, with 3 slides, but weighs in about 1,300 lbs LESS (11,300 GVW vs 9950 GVW), durability does concern me. I'd appreciate hearing back from any owners with their experiences on these FWs in the past couple years. TIA...

Lyle
LAKnox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2015, 01:45 PM   #2

We just got ours in January, and it's been in our driveway since, getting ready for our first trip, and tweaking some things, so don't have much experience with it other than that, but so far, we haven't found anything we don't like about it. Sure like the amount of storage it has in the basement, among other things.
2015 F250 Super duty 6.2L full trailering pkg.
Loris, South Carolina.
rryman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2015, 01:57 PM   #3

The Eagle HT line is targeted at half ton pickups, hence the HT. That said, while we don't have a 27.5 RLTS, we do have a 27.5 BHS (bunk house and one large slide). We've had ours now for close to two years (8/2013) and it's a 2014 model. It's been solid with zero problems. It tows well, is very comfortable and nicely appointed interior and exterior wise.

2015 Ford F350 Lariat FX4 6.7 CC DRW
2015 Eagle Premier 351RSTS

Quahog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 12:12 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rryman View Post
We just got ours in January, and it's been in our driveway since, getting ready for our first trip, and tweaking some things, so don't have much experience with it other than that, but so far, we haven't found anything we don't like about it. Sure like the amount of storage it has in the basement, among other things.