Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2016, 03:41 PM   #11
Senior Member
Da Bud Man's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nicholasville, Ky
Posts: 169
We just bought an Eagle 325BHQS fiver, and I was shocked to see 3 batteries installed when we did the pdi.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-T817A using Tapatalk

Kirk, Natalie, 2 Kids & 1 Dog
'14 Ram 2500 4x4 CC w/Cummins
'16 Jayco Eagle 325BHQS
'13 Suntracker PB 22
Da Bud Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016, 03:47 PM   #12
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 103
2014 HT 27.5bhs and one battery. I replaced with 2 6 volts when I installed solar controller, inverter etc.

jackofall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016, 07:26 PM   #13
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Milford
Posts: 424
Originally Posted by mtedelen View Post
Here is what I did on my Eagle HT 26.5 BHS:

Now I use that little one battery compartment for storage. Moved everything to the front left compartment, and still room for both of my 2000W Yamaha geni's (usually only put one in there).

Install was super easy, and i'm new to all this.....
Would you mind paying a link to that battery box?
Cdash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2016, 07:57 PM   #14
fljl's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Fosston, Sk. Canada
Posts: 40
Our 2017 Eagle has room for 3 batteries, we added a second only.
2017 Eagle 321 Triple Slide, 5 Maxxis tires, 2 awnings, barbecue,
Mor/Ryde suspension and pin box, Dual pane windows, 2 A/C's , Rear Camera, 2 TV's, 4 point auto level soon

2015 Sierra 2500 SLT Duramax CC, Nav, Onstar WIFI, 20K Reese Elite
fljl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 12:53 AM   #15
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Anywhere we want
Posts: 63
Our 2013 Eagle Premier 321RLTS came with one battery. That was all the dealership said was required of them to give us. We had traded a 5th wheel in that had two new batteries. I told them I wanted one or those batteries since they only have to supply one. I did get one of our new battery from the traded in unit. I had been told originally at that dealership that a 50 amp unit would have two batteries. That was until delivery day.
Glen and Karen
2013 Eagle Premier 321 RLTS
2008 Ford F350 Lariat 4X4 6.4 Powerstroke
"Hannah" and "Jasper" our tagalong poms
KLGard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 05:50 PM   #16
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Battle Creek
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by ddiego View Post
I am surprised that the 26.5/27.5 HT have just one house battery. This seems odd for the size unit to only have one battery. Dry camping is greatly compromised with just one house battery. Has anyone with the Ht series added 2nd battery and where?
My 2017 29.5 HT has only one battery also.

Drake is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.