Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 10-05-2015, 05:39 PM   #1

Questions for 377RLBH owners

#1) Does anyone know how to turn off the outside fridge on this unit? According to the manual there is a knob to turn on the inside but the little fridge on my unit does not have such control.

#2) Is there a way to increase tension on the reclining theater seating? The slightest bump seems to cause the foot rest to fly up whether you want it to or not.

Thanks
Knauby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2015, 03:13 PM   #2

I've only had mine for 5 days so far, so I'm still learning. I share your questions...

#1 - My tech told me the outside fridge only runs when you're plugged into shore power, but I as well cannot find where to turn OFF the unit. The manual says there is a temperature control knob "next to the freezer" that you turn to 0 to turn off but alas, there is no knob. My fridge is running now (we're plugged in) and I have no idea how to turn it off. It has to be on a breaker of some sort, perhaps with the outlet that's out there as well - hopefully that's all that's on it. I'll dig into that and see if I can uncover some info and perhaps it's a breaker-based solution to turn it off.

#2 - Similar issue - one of our theater seats won't stay IN. The footrest is out and won't lock in the 'in' position...sounds like a similar issue perhaps. I'm planning on flipping the unit over and digging into it when I have some time.

Let me know if you figure out any of these as well!
freddirkse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2015, 08:31 AM   #3