Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-05-2011, 09:41 AM   #1

Converter problems.

Hello. I am borrowing a 2008 Jayflight G2 from a friend and I am having some power issues. I have it plugged into the shore power from home and all of the outlets are working fine, however I have no power to any lights or the awning.

The battery was dead so I'm charging that now.

My questions are:

shouldn't the battery charge while plugged in?

Where is the converter? I was told by the dealer it could be a converter fuse (all other fuses are fine). Problem is I can't seem to find the converter.

.... I'm sure this is a total noob question.

Btw, I do actually plan on getting a jayco next year
Gallow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 10:57 AM   #2

Welcome to the Jayco Owners Forum Gallow. Which model G2 do you have? I don't know if they are the same with all G2 models, but with our 29bhs, I think ours is behind the electrical box under the stove (don't hold me to that though).

BTW what Jayco are considering buying?
Denise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 11:48 AM   #3

I'll check that location. I removed the fuse panel near the stove/sink (think it's a 24 ft), and i never saw another box that had accessible fuses (the dealer stated there would be 3fuses separate from the rest on the converter itself). Is the converter accessible only from te inside?

.... As far as a future TT I was thinking if the JayFeather Sport. I may have the name wrong. It's the 18ft with the "tent trailer-like" bed pop outs.
Old 07-06-2011, 05:41 AM   #4