Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-07-2016, 01:42 PM   #1

Frameless Window Repair

I have searched the forum before creating this thread and know there were prior posts regarding this but cannot find them. I own a WH 27DSRL and I have the Lippert frameless windows. I am an expert in fixing the one-piece windows. I know to remove the set screw on the top and slide the window to the side and replace the arms into the slots. Now I'm having trouble with a two-piece window. These are the ones where the top half does not swing out but the bottom half does. There is a set screw on the inside, but it doesn't seem to do anything. I have sent an email to Lippert but no reply as of yet. I'd take it back to the dealer but we have camping trips scheduled and would like it fixed before our upcoming trip.
On a side note, I'd like some recommendations for a lubricant for the rubber seal. That is the cause of the issue I always seem to have. If the window has not been opened for quite a while (such as over the winter), the window sticks tight to the seal and pops out of the channel when trying to open. I need something that won't eat the seal away. I was thinking of veg. oil but didn't know if that would work.
redenbacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 02:40 PM   #2

No help for the window fix, but on the seal, try baby powder. Works great there and on the slide seals.
Veg oil will become a sticky mess.....
Old 07-07-2016, 04:01 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by redenbacher View Post