Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 11-30-2015, 02:53 PM   #1

Question Heater not working

I have an '06 23FB that the heater is not working properly. All other electrical appliances are working fine but the heater blows cold air for about 2 minutes and shuts off. Every once in a while, the heater will turn on and almost immediately shut off and the refrigerator light (power) will also go off. I reset the main breaker to bring the frig back online but the heater still does not function correctly.
I'm new to the travel trailer world, using this as temporary living but as the temps get colder, I need to get this fixed.
Any ideas or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks,
K.
Carlostx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 03:09 PM   #2

Are you out of propane?
2012 Jay Flight 26BH (Sold)
clubhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 03:11 PM   #3

Does your stove lite and run proper? Sounds like the heater isn't getting gas. Is the main breaker tripping? That would indicate a over load or short. The heater is 12v, so that could be a bad converter or battery. Do you have correct 120v coming in?
arkhillbilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 03:54 PM   #4

Does the heater require propane or can it run on electricity? (I will check the tanks...)

The main breaker is not tripping, I only use it to reset the refrigerator.
All other electrical devices are working so yes, I have the correct 120v coming in.
Old 11-30-2015, 04:20 PM   #5