Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2015, 07:00 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Glace Bay
Posts: 49
Hooking up Satellite Tv in my 2015 Jayco 33RLDS

Just wondering how to hook up Satellite TV in my Jayco 33 RLDS. I will be putting in two satellite Receivers. I know that I disconnect the jumper and connect to A for the TV over the fireplace. How do I connect up my second receiver in the bedroom. Where do I run the RG6 cable from?

Tks Reboot123

Reboot123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2015, 08:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gold Canyon Az
Posts: 4,002
Don't know if this will help you but I ran another connector below the sat connector, that one is hooked directly to the receiver and then the receiver is hooked directly to the tv with a HDMI cable. So the living room tv bypasses the trailer wiring. Now if I want the tv in the bedroom to work all I do is connect to the SAT in connector and then the tv in the bedroom works the way the living room tv should have worked. Also what kind of Satalite are you hooking up to.

2011 jayco 33rlds, 2002 Ford excursion, v-10, 3:73 gears 4x4 mine. 2008 Suzuki sx-4, hers. Retired Air Force, now Retired.
Parcany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 03:40 AM   #3
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Glace Bay
Posts: 49
I am hooking up Bell Satellite TV. When you take the jumper off you have an A & B connection. I know the A connector is where the satellite signal comes in from the dish and hooks up to the receiver to give me TV over the fireplace. I am wondering what is the B connecton for, and how would I use it.

And also, I made a Kitchen island and put it in our trailer. Friends of ours bought a travel trailer and it had an island in it. My wife loved it. It is 36" x 16". With a 36" x 24" counter top on it. One end of the counter top hangs over the island and I put 2 bar stools there. There is lots of room for it. She likes to cook so it gives her lots of counter top space.

tks for the reply
Reboot123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 06:07 AM   #4
Senior Member
edatlanta's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Maplesville, AL - Home Base
Posts: 2,258
The first thing I would do it to contact Jayco for a a/v wiring schematic for your rig. It makes it much easier to know where the coax runs and from where. I have heard they will not respond in a positive manner to this request via email if your rig in still under warranty (no idea why), but just call them. It is easy to say NO in an email, but much harder to a live person. They emailed me a copy of mine in minutes.

2006 GMC 2500HD CCSB 4x4 Duramax/Allison, Titan 52 gallon fuel tank, Prodigy Controller, B&W Companion Hitch
2010 Jayco Designer 35RLTS, Cummins/Onan RV QG 5500 EVAP, Progressive Industries EMS-PT50C, TST Systems 507 TPMS, RV Flex Armor Roof
edatlanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2015, 08:46 AM   #5
Senior Member
cekkk's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Central Colorado
Posts: 2,289
I'd suggest bypassing the trailer's wiring and run your coax directly into the unit and your receivers. A Dish installer told me having problems with the unit's wiring is the rule, not the exception.
'11 Eagle 320RLDS
'02 F350 PSD Dually 4WD
DW's Ride, '13 Expedition
cekkk is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.