Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 09-03-2014, 11:13 AM   #1

How to level trailer?

Anyone has a good step-by-step guidance or video that shows how to properly level the trailer? I am new to this and having a hard time.

Thank you.
wguillioli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 11:23 AM   #2

Look at the site when you pull up and try to back in where it is most level. Once you back in check your levels, I have the stick on type, but a lot of people use a 4' level. first level side to side. You need to cut some 2x8's or bigger or get some of those lego blocks, there are other things out there, but I am cheap so I have lumber. This is a trial and error. Pull up on a set on the low side, or back onto them. Now once that is level, chock the tires and unhook and level front to back with your front crank. If your on a very unlevel site you may need to pull the whole trailer up on boards to keep from bottoming out. Once your level front to back put your stabilizers down and your good to go. Do your best to get it perfect, it may seem close until you get in and cabinets wont close or you roll off your bed. it is all a trial and error.

good luck
Chris
chrismoore701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 11:27 AM   #3
Lost in the Woods

practice practice practice. You could get andersen levelers which seem to help a lot but I like old school..lol