Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-03-2015, 03:50 PM   #1

incline parking question

Hi there! I am a complete newbie to travel trailers. We just purchased a Jayco Jay Flight 23 MB and will be bringing it home on Saturday. We will be storing it off site, but would like to be able to park it in our drive way a day or two when we load up, etc. Our drive way has incline (uphill toward the house.) For access to the garage and possibly ease of parking with my lack of current skills I was considering pulling it in, instead of backing it in. Would this be ok? (assuming I chocked the wheels appropriately, etc. I have found lots of info in my searches about leveling when the tongue jack is downhill, but not when it is uphill. Is that because it is a no no? The way I envision it working is raising the tongue jack to get it off the hitch, pulling the truck forward and out of the way, then lowering as needed to get to level. There may be other factors, of course, that I am not even thinking of with my lack of experience. I am sure I can ask at the dealership when we go back, but I would like to have a plan and my ducks in a row before then.

Thank you, in advance! I am excited to start our new upgraded camping life.
KScamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2015, 04:08 PM   #2

Wouldn't you have to back it back out of the driveway when you leave? Not sure I'd want to back blind into the street.
lodiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2015, 04:26 PM   #3