Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 06-15-2016, 12:50 PM   #1

New 2016 Jay Flight 1 month overall impressions

So it's been one month since our seasonal CG opened on 5/15 and we started using our new Jay Flight 38FDDS which was delivered to the sight on 4/21. I think we've spent a total of 8 or 9 nights there so far. This has given me some time to better go through things and learn most of the ins and outs of our new trailer. I'm a novice at this trailering thing and still have a lot to learn.

So far I've been very happy with the new rig. We have found a few issues that are being addressed by Jayco and our selling dealer. Here's a list of issues we've run into. All minor in my opinion.

1) Noticed a manufacturing defect in the awning material. Appears to be a couple of small cracks in the vinyl. New fabric on order, will be replaced under warranty
2) Furrion system spits out CD/DVD's. New Furrion system on order, will be replaced under warranty
3) USB ports under kitchen sink not working. Will be replaced under warranty
4) Outside shower plumbed backward. Hot is cold, cold is hot. Will be fixed under warranty.

That's it. The fit and finish is very good and have seen no issues there. Over the last month we've had some cold nights and some pretty hot days, so we've also had the opportunity to test most all the systems including heat, AC, stove, hot water, residential fridge, ice maker, black flush, etc. All work flawlessly. No leaks whatsoever anywhere in the unit. The trailer has been on city water since day 1 so I haven't had the need or opportunity to use the water pump, but I'll need to check it as it'll be used for winterization later in the year.

When all the required parts on order arrive, my dealer will be making a special trip to my seasonal site to address all the above.