Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 04-29-2013, 09:04 PM   #1

Wink New Jayco Jayflight 28BHS Owner

Hello to everyone,

Just bought my family's first travel-trailer... a 2013 Jayco Jayflight 28BHS. Thermal package, Customer Value package, bumper-mounted spare tire, power hitch-jack... very excited and very happy so far. What I am curious about is are there any various "tips/tricks", things to watch out for, or suggestions that any current owners may have for me? I'm new to the whole travel-trailer thing and really would like a "primer" from those that have been-there and done-that.

FYI: pulling it with a 2010 Nissan Titan Pro-4X Crew Cab and it pulled the hills in WV at 70+ mph with ZERO problems. I have an Equalizer E2 hitch.

-S
-- Thermal Package
-- Bumper-Mounted Spare Tire

Truck:
2010 Nissan Titan Pro-4X Crew-Cab
-- Roadmaster Active Suspension XXL
-- Prodigy Brake Controller
-- Equalizer E2 hitch
-- Banks CAI & Monster Exhaust
-- Superchips Cortex Programmer
SHoffman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 02:34 AM   #2

SHoffman,
Congrats on the new Jayco, and welcome to the Forum. Glad you joined us!! As far as different tips/tricks, the best thing I can suggest is as you have time, dig around on the forum to see what you can find. There are plenty of helpful tips on here as well as some of those "uh-oh" moments.