Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-25-2017, 10:31 AM   #1

Newbie travel trailer owner

Hey guys. I'm a newbie when it comes to travel trailers. I've been pop up camping for years. I just bought a 2017 Jayco Jayflight 32TSBH. I pull it with my 2014 F250 gasser.
Open up o all thoughts and recommendations but here are some things on my mind.

It was winterized so I need to understand how to start getting everything ready to use.
I am thinking about adding another battery so I can boondock a little longer. How do I do this?
Thinking about putting a battery tender on it when I'm not using it to keep it ready and the small drain from some power usage while sitting.
Never used grey or black tanks before, what do I need to know about hook up, emptying and care?
I want to mount a tv in the kids bunk area, I see where it is labeled "backing for tv" but is their a certain type of mount I need?
The outside kitchen sink doesn't seem to have a strainer, it's just a black hole to drainage.
Jayflight26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 10:44 AM   #2

As far as de-winterizing, most de-winterize on their first trip after winter. Keep the HWH by-passed and hook up to the city connection. Make sure sewer hose is connected and ready. Open both valves (grey & black). Run fresh water through the system, purging the anti-freeze. I usually open one faucet at a time...some open all at the same time. Opening one at a time gives you adequate pressure to that particular faucet to push the anti-freeze out. Do all your faucets and bath/shower until they run clear. Not too important to flush the toilet, but some people do for some reason. Hence, why I said to open BOTH valves. Then, flip the valves on the by-pass system to allow water into the HWH.