Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 05-22-2016, 06:50 PM   #1

Opinions on the jay flight slx 264bhw

Hello i am new to the travel trailer seen not new to towing. and am looking into buying a Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW. Any one have any opinions on this trailer this is gonna be the biggest and heavyest that the 2015 canyon can pull.. and most of my trips will prolly be under 100 miles if needed i have access for longer trips to a bigger truck. But the trailer its self has anyone own/ed one anythoughts on it.. and does anyone have the electeonic sway control from jayco and is it worth it? And any advice on what to look for when buying.
Runnin a p3 controller.
Wdh any suggestions?
Thanks
Bkilian3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 06:54 PM   #2

I just sold a 264BH. It had more features than the 264bhw which debuted in 2015 but there are otherwise similar i believe. Mine was flawless and served us well. We only sold it to go a little bigger.

I know nothing about the Canyon or Sway Command. P3 is a good brake controller and is what I use. I love the Blue Ox WDH setup. It's easy to set up, use and works great. Look them up.
SouthCo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 07:05 PM   #3

Opinions on the jay flight slx 264bhw

I own a 2016 264BHW. It's been an awesome trailer so far with no issues. I tow it with a Ram 1500. I honestly don't think I would tow it with a Canyon. I think you will be over weight on your payload.
I use a Fastway E2 wd hitch and it levels my truck and has sway control built in

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Coldfusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2016, 07:37 PM   #4

Gm claims canyon/colorado pulls 7k trailers... and have talked to others pullin heavier heartland trailers.. so i have my doubts but the numbers add up fully loaded ill be about 500 or so under fully loaded.