Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-31-2015, 08:28 AM   #1

Slide not flush when retracted

Hi Everyone!

My name is Bret, and I am new to owning a Jayco. Recently sold my old 19ftTerry and put a down payment on a 26ft Jayco bunk house with a slide. I just picked it up yesterday, got it home and parked it and extended the slide out when we started to load it up. I love it, its great, however when I went to close the slide back in when we were done loading it and I dont want to store it with the slide out extended, it seems to to sit more flush on the front side of the slide then the rear.. I can fit 2 fingers between the slide and the trailer on the back side of it, and can hardly squeeze one in between the front half of the slide. I am new to using a slide out, so I thought I would ask if there is any simple reason for this? I really dont want to tow it back down to my dealer to have them fix it if Its something I can do myself.

Thanks for all the help!
50TREE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 08:43 AM   #2

slides have adj bolts for in-out, up-down. Your slide mfg will have manuals on the subject. Can turn into a can of worms if not done correct.
arkhillbilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 12:27 PM   #3
Site Team

Welcome to the forum. Again this is the type problem that was not detected on the dealer lot. Personally, I would not be attempting a slide adjustment on a new rig. The dealer should be the one working on this problem.
Hughes PWD SP-50A, TST TPMS
Gator roll-up bed cover
B&W Turnover ball, Companion Std hitch
Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2015, 02:47 PM   #4

I'm not certain they re supposed to fit FLUSH, are they? I believe they stick out slightly from the side. Can someone confirm this?