Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 02-23-2016, 08:28 PM   #1

thermostat installation problems

Hi all. Newbie here lol. I have a 2001 24ft jayco qwest tt camper. I had a manual coleman mach thermostat that went bad so I purchased a seven day honeywell thermostat. Well I'm completely lost on what to do and I can't find anything on the internet or what any of the colors do or where they go. And I was hoping someone will point me in the right direction. Btw. My wiring for the camper is. A/c has a blue, red, green, white. And furnace has a red and white one. And theirs a 16gauge wire.
link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 09:14 PM   #2

http://www.amazon.com/8330-3862-Cole...tal+thermostat

I just bought this one and am awaiting it arrival
but the wire color chart is list along the side of the post
note without a toggle switch you loose the two speed A/C on your Honeywell
The Coleman Mach I'm told by Wiser Forum members then I is wire for wire
Soltice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2016, 09:15 PM   #3

You may have an issue with a regular house hold vs one designed for an RV. The main reason is that they run off different voltage. RV is designed for 12 volt vs 24 volts for normal thermostats.
Old 02-23-2016, 09:35 PM   #4

Here is a link to a youtube video that will show you how to use your new Honeywell tstat. Its not the best video but it works. https://youtu.be/RFmyzGhHIgw
Sundancer330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 05:59 AM   #5

I just need to figure out what color does what inside my camper. And than I might finally get somewhere lol
link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 06:23 AM   #6

Check this link out Link: http://www.jaycoowners.com/forums/f3...html#post23464

It's what I used back in 2011 when I replaced the Coleman with a digital and everything worked perfectly when I was done.