Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2016, 10:28 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Hendersonville
Posts: 7
I just got back from the Jayco dealer - Miles RV in Hendersonville - and the salesman said definitely on the brake controller and no I did not need a WDH with the setup I would have. He did recommend the Sway Command unit that is compatible with the trailer and could install it for about $200. Thoughts?
__________________

waterfallrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2016, 12:46 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
wanderlust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by waterfallrich View Post
II did not need a WDH with the setup I would have. Thoughts?
I would NOT leave home without a WHD: safety, easier driving, no porpoising, and just piece of mind.
You don't need a WHD until you DO need a WHD.
__________________

wanderlust is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.