Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-19-2015, 11:27 PM   #1

Bedslide Replacement on 1994 Jayco 1006

We purchased a used 94 pup a few weeks back, and in getting it cleaned up ran into problems sliding out the front bed (longest bed) due to a pretty bent up bedslide / bed steel combo. I found a local source for the replacement slides, but am wondering if this is a DIY type of thing? How hard is it to replace a bedslide assembly? I'm a pop-up newbie, but can't justify the local RV dealer hourly rate which is astronomical. BTW I can replace a radiator or change out a furnace filter so I'm not completely worthless with a wrench . Advice welcome...
Attached Thumbnails
bedslide-01.jpg   bedslide-02.jpg  
Nightfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2015, 11:33 PM   #2

Welcome to the forum.

Sorry. I can't help with your problem, but there are others on here with trailers like yours. Hopefully one of them will have something for you.
Full timing: Some will think you're crazy, some will be envious, just enjoy the freedom!
oldmanAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2015, 04:17 AM   #3

welcome Sir, I just traded in my 93 Eagle 10 PUP. I wish I can help you more but I can't. However even if you have to pay the dealer it should a quick job. It is worth the investment to have it fixed properly. Over the time that I owned my 93 PUP I spent a grand total of $300 on a single repair(not bad for the unit being 22 yrs. old!!!). JAYCO makes a solid pop up and if that's the only investment you have to make in repairs it would be well worth it. I had to upgrade and traded my PUP in to meet new family needs. Whoever the new owner is they will have many more years of service out of my old PUP because JAYCO makes excellent pop up!!!
jkochmit1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2015, 11:15 AM   #4