Jayco RV Owners Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2016, 09:48 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 16
What size A/C unit do I have? 1990 Jay Series 1006

The air conditioner is optional and my new-to-me 1006 has it, but it's a Coleman model (or at least it has a Coleman Shroud) . Is it safe to assume this is not the AC that came with the Jayco pop up? Regardless, how do I find out what size (BTU's) it is and how old it is?

LisaD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 09:55 AM   #2
Senior Member
mike837go's Avatar
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Campbell Hall
Posts: 2,388
Time to yank (couple of screws or clips) the inside cover and find an ID plate.

Clean or replace the filter while you are in there.

It may be a good idea to open the top cover and verify all is well under there. Clean crud and cobwebs. Watch carefully how the covers come off. Reinstall properly. The outside cover has to hold against 70MPH slipstream. Put it back right!
TT 2015 19RD "TheJayco"
TV 2003 F-350 "Montblanc" - Housebroken chore truck

Sitting in The Cheap Seats.
And proud of it!
mike837go is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.