Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 07-25-2015, 04:11 PM   #1

Where do you fill water tank on trip?

Going on first boon docking trip soon. Downloaded the Sanidumps app for the end of the trip, but I need to know where and when ya'll fill the fresh water tanks? I noticed most dump stations list water so I'm wondering if u can fill there for a fee?
"Gonna buy a home on wheels see
how it feels going mobile"
mothernaturesson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 06:55 PM   #2

We only hit full hook-ups so I've no real experience to share. But I've noticed the water hose next to a dump station is many times labled " non-potable". Use caution when filling.

2013 F-350 CC SB 2WD 6.7PS
2013 Eagle Premier 351 RLTS
-SOLD- 2012 X23B
-SOLD- 2003 Ford Expedition 5.4, Bilstein shocks
RedHorse1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 07:07 PM   #3

I would not use the water at a dump station, those hoses are used to flush dirty hoses after folks dump....not exactly what I would want to be drinking !

wags999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 07:59 PM   #4

Most if not all of the dump stations I've come across have a separate fresh water fill spigot, some distance from the dump area. Still a good idea to spray the spigot with bleach solution before hooking up the FW hose, just in case some yahoo with dirty hands handled it before you got there.

Enjoy the boondocking trip. Where ya going?
SmokerBill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 09:24 PM   #5