Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2015, 10:25 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 54
100 Amp to 30 Amp?

I am looking at going to Utah for my first trip and one of the places says "every space has 100 amp plug" my 26BHS is a 30 amp and all I can find online is 50 amp to 30 amp plugs, what do you do if you have to plug into a 100 amp plug? Thanks
__________________

1973nader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 12:23 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Tunce the traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bellingham,Wa.
Posts: 4,627
Call them, it must be a miss print.
__________________

__________________
2010 Jayco Hybrid EXP21M
2013 Toureg TDI
Tunce the traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 01:13 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Central California
Posts: 2,243
They mean every site has a 50, 30, & 20 AMP socket. You would just use the 30A.

We just returned from a site like that, although not advertised as 100A
__________________
2007 Chevy Duramax LMM/Allison
2012 Jay Flight 29QBH
2012 Jay Flight 26BH (Sold)
clubhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 05:08 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
tnchuck100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sparta, TN
Posts: 1,174
It is simply how different places name things.

When 100 amp is specified it is referring to 2 - 50 amp legs. The more common name is 50 amp. They ARE the same thing.
__________________
Chuck - Sparta, TN
2012 Jay Flight 22FB, 2 x Honda EU2000i
2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali AWD

EDUCATION is what you get when you read the fine print.....
EXPERIENCE is what you get when you don't.
tnchuck100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 06:59 AM   #5
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,072
I am sure they are talking about 50a, which is actually 2- 50a feeds, I would call and clarify what they are calling it because you know they are a little weird the farther west you go! LOL
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 07:58 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Tunce the traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bellingham,Wa.
Posts: 4,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by norty1 View Post
you know they are a little weird the farther west you go! LOL
Norty, if you live west of the Rockies Jayco equips our TTs with this " ready for anything hook up"
Attached Thumbnails
image.jpg  
__________________
2010 Jayco Hybrid EXP21M
2013 Toureg TDI
Tunce the traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 08:11 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 54
Thanks everyone I will call just to be sure.
1973nader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 08:56 AM   #8
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,072
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tunce the traveler View Post
Norty, if you live west of the Rockies Jayco equips our TTs with this " ready for anything hook up"
See what I mean?
__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 09:22 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
wags999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Surprise
Posts: 1,505
There are campground with 100 amp plugs, along with 50 and 30. Some of the larger class A are now requiring 100 amp service. I have never seen ONLY a 100 amp plug, always a 50 also and typically a 30 and 20 amp available. One campground I worked in had 100 amp service in a handful of sites, but it was a separate box with the more normal 50, 30, and 20 amp plugs in another box next to it.
__________________
2011 Toyota Tundra double cab
2015 27RLS
wags999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2015, 09:57 AM   #10
Site Team
 
norty1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,072
That's a new one on me. Do you have any idea what type plug and cord is used?
I'll never need it cause mine is as big as I'll ever need.
__________________

__________________
Moderator
2011 351RLTS Eagle, Mor/Ryde suspension & pin box
06 F350 Lariat PSD, SRW, LB, CC, EGR delete kit, 16K DrawTite hitch, Timbrens, TST TPMS

Can't find what you're looking on JOF? Try:Jayco Owners Forum Custom Google Search
"It's easier to fool people than to convince them that they have been fooled." - Mark Twain
norty1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.