Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-31-2017, 06:49 PM   #1

cell service and internet not available at campsite

So I am a newbie. I ordered a Jayflight 38 FDDS. The camp site we are using this year has WiFi but only around their office which is a couple hundred yards from my camp site approximately. The cell service is about a mile and a half away. By the way I have Verizon. My question is there anything I can purchase to acquire that cell service as in a stronger antenna or something to grab the WiFi from the office area? Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
bulldog182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 06:55 PM   #2

I am dealing with this as well! I found a website called simplewifi.com that has a kit that I hear is very easy to install and set up. I have emailed the company directly because I had the exact same problem as you and this kit should solve the problem. It is around $200 for everything you will need.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
john.huff.904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 06:57 PM   #3

Oh yeah you will need a clear line of site to the office with wifi from your wifi antenna.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
john.huff.904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 07:06 PM   #4
Site Team

We have a Wi-Fi Extender Social Community here on the form if you are interested. Click on Community in the gold bar above, then Social Group, and scroll down to find Wi-Fi Signal Extenders

My Registry

Don

Link to JOF's Wi-Signal Extenders

Cell Phone signal Amplifier
WeBoost
Mustang65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 07:36 PM   #5

so the way my campsite is set up is the office is up on top of the hill and the camp sites are down below. not a steep hill but never the less a slope. do you think I would still be able to use one of these to get the wifi to my trailer?