Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 03-20-2017, 08:52 AM   #1

Electrical/water Hook up 120 feet away

Hi all,

I'm very new to all this being a camper for many years and I'm still in the process of buying our 16XRB Hybrid. However, as i plan our summer trips with the new trailer I came across one park that has the best/private electrical site but the catch is the hook up to electrical and water is "about 120 feet away" according to the park operator. Being completely new to this, I do know that having an electrical extension cord is a good idea, but do they even come that long and is it safe and feasible to run one that long? Also will it cost a fortune to buy a cord that long if they even make one? Or can a regular household extension cord work with an adapter like you would use for an electric lawn mower? And what about the water hook up being that far away, is there hoses that long and is this doable?

Obviously privacy comes at a price, and we always prefer not to be right next to someone if possible especially in really open parks. Any suggestions and comments from folks would be great. Thanks!
Javin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:02 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Javin View Post
Hi all,