Jayco RV Owners Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2016, 05:01 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Jersey
Posts: 268
I forgot that I checked before and I need to remove the heater from the trailer to get to circuit board,as I do not have a door on the outside to access it
__________________

314BHDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 05:03 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by anav8or View Post
Remove the outside access panel and you'll see the control board mounted on the wall on the left side next to the blower. The board itself is mounted on a piece of metal and slides out.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
That is, if you have an outside access door. They are building these things now with no access door, at least some of them. I ran into this with a brand new rig, and a bad control board, and no access. Fortunately it was under warranty because a 20 minute board switch out became a good 4 hour job of cutting an access hole through our front basement wall. Would have been some bill if I had to pay for it.
__________________

__________________

Joe Hinson
2010 Jayco Quest G2(SOLD)
2014 Jayco Eagle 33.5RETS
2007 Ram 2500 5.9L Cummins(SOLD)
2015 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4WD
:)
namusmc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 05:13 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
anav8or's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Grove City, OH
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by namusmc65 View Post
That is, if you have an outside access door. They are building these things now with no access door, at least some of them. I ran into this with a brand new rig, and a bad control board, and no access. Fortunately it was under warranty because a 20 minute board switch out became a good 4 hour job of cutting an access hole through our front basement wall. Would have been some bill if I had to pay for it.
That's a really good point. I shouldn't assume all setups are the same as mine!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
__________________
Ty & Deb Montag
Columbus, OH
2015 Jayco Seneca 36FK
2014 Honda CR-V toad

anav8or is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 06:31 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
BigJohnD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Florien, LA
Posts: 1,709
I wish they'd put the access doors on all rigs. Sooooo much easier to work on.
__________________
John and Rebecca Dickson
Emma-9 / Little John-6 / Iva-2
2013 Ford F-350 Lariat FX4, CC LB PSD, DRW
2015 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHBE (#8)
BigJohnD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 12:07 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 36
My furnace did the same sort of fault about a month ago. (2010 29BHS) It worked on Friday, but ended up with a flashing light fault on Saturday. After about an hour of searching and finding error codes online etc. I turned the thing off with the switch on the furnace itself. (a very well hidden rocker switch ) waited about 30 seconds, turned it back on and it worked on the first try.
__________________

DadRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia State Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2016 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.