Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Jayco RV Owners Forum

Old 01-25-2018, 04:39 AM   #1
Lost in the Woods

Smile How do you find new equipment and upgrade?

Hello everyone

I am Emmywota.
I want to install some up-to-date product of like water purification system or antenna.
Where do you find and touch it? Shop, RV show , web or else?
My location is South California and I am new to RV life.
It will be great if you can share any idea.

Thank you!
Emmywota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 10:36 AM   #2

I will usually go to an RV dealer and check it out if I want to put my hands on it before buying. Then depending on cost I will either buy there or check Amazon/eBay.

As far as finding out about products asking about it here or using the search functions would be your best bets.

ROOF REPLACEMENT

PARTIAL FLOOR REPLACEMENT
Scott91370 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 10:39 AM   #3

Camping World would be another suggestion as they have many stores.
WinnieView is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 11:12 AM   #4

Also check out youtube for product reviews and installations.
Old 01-25-2018, 11:36 AM   #5

Welcome aboard!

You do not mention what you have for a camper. Some campers are setup for a water filtration system. My 23B, is setup for an inline water filter on the cold water line at the kitchen sink. I have never used it as it looks to be hard to reach and change out.